The Armchair General : Can You Defeat the Nazis?-9781529125702

The Armchair General : Can You Defeat the Nazis?

Regular price
£14.99
Sale price
£14.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Free postage to the UK mainland

Author: Buckley, John, Binding: Hardback, Imprint: Century, Series: N/A, Publisher: Cornerstone, Published: 28/10/2021, Pagination: 464 pages, Classification: Second World War, 1939-1945, Country of Publication: United Kingdom

24 cm H | 16.2 cm W | 4.1 cm T | 704 g Wt

***AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER NOW***A ground-breaking approach to history where YOU choose the fate of WWII - perfect for readers of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book. ____________________________________________________________________________TAKE THE HOTSEATAssume the role of real Generals, Leaders, Soldiers and Intelligence Officers in the Allied Forces during WWII, including Winston Churchill and President Eisenhower. EXAMINE THE INTELLIGENCEExplore eight key moments of the war with real contemporaneous intelligence: Britain's Darkest Hour, 1940; The War in North Africa; Stalin's War on the Eastern Front; The Pacific Battle of Midway; The Dresden Bomber Offensive; Casablanca; Arnhem and Operation Market Garden; The Bomb and Hiroshima. CONSIDER THE SCENARIO & MAKE YOUR DECISIONFrom battlefields to war cabinets, each tactical and strategic decision you make leads to a different outcome. Will you follow the path of the past - or shape a new history?________________________'An original and exciting approach . . . Buckley is one of our very finest historians. The Armchair General adds enormously to our understanding of the conflicts.' JAMES HOLLAND'A reminder that history is a never ending now, a relentless and endless present that comes without the luxury of hindsight.' AL MURRAY, comedian and writer