The Nightsilver Promise-9780702306037

The Nightsilver Promise

Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Free postage to the UK mainland

Author(s): Avery, Annaliese,
Binding: Paperback,
Date of Publication: 06/05/2021,
Pagination: 400 pages,
Series: N/A,
Imprint: Scholastic,
Published By: Scholastic,
Book Classification: Mathematics & science,
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9780702306037
Description: An epic, fate-fighting adventure like no other. A stunningly imagined new series. The Nightsilver Promise is a future classic, stunningly imagined. A Game of Thrones for middle-grade that is perfect for fans of Nevermoor, Philip Pullman, and Neil Gaiman.

20.3 cm H | 16.5 cm W | 2.5 cm T | 310 g Wt

An epic adventure featuring danger, dragons and a fight against destiny. "A smart, original, fantasy adventure" Dominique Valente, author of Starfell "Richly imagined and unputdownable" Vashti Hardy, author of Brightstorm When Paisley Fitzwilliam is summoned to receive the track of stars that will determine her future, she is filled with hope for the future.

But the fate she is dealt throws everything upside down. Then her mother goes missing and the closely guarded secret around her brother Dax is more at risk than ever before.

It seems that the previous metal nightsilver might hold the key. . . Can Paisley defy her stars and change the course of history? A breathtaking journey through the Floating Boroughs and the dark sewers of London, capital city of the Empire of Albion. A thrilling fantasy debut with immersive world-building and tons of action! Perfect for readers of Philip Pullman, Diana Wynne Jones and Cornelia Funke. The first book in a bold new trilogy, destined to be a future classic.