Code Name Kingfisher-9781398512498

Code Name Kingfisher

Regular price
£12.99
Sale price
£12.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Free postage to the UK mainland

Author: Kessler, Liz

General fiction (Children's/YA)

Published on 14 September 2023 by Simon & Schuster Ltd in the United Kingdom.

Hardback | 336 pages
194 x 144 x 30 | 350g

From million-copy bestselling author Liz Kessler comes the powerful new landmark World War II novel for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Phil Earle. When Liv finds a secret box from her grandmother’s childhood she uncovers an extraordinary war-time story of bravery, betrayal and daring defiance. A story that will change Liv and her family forever…  Holland, 1942. The world is at war and as the Nazis’ power grows, Jewish families are in terrible danger. Twelve-year-old Mila and her older sister Hannie are sent to live with a family in another city with new identities and the strict instruction not to tell anyone that they are Jewish.

  Hannie, determined to fight back, is swept into the Dutch resistance as an undercover agent: Code Name Kingfisher.  And though Mila does her best to make friends and keep out of trouble, there is danger at every turn and the sisters are soon left questioning who they can trust… “A breathtaking WW2 story of bravery and sisterhood, told with the utmost care, beauty and hope by an extraordinary storyteller.” - A.F. Steadman