Swarm Rising-9781444960846

Swarm Rising

Regular price
£12.99
Sale price
£12.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Free postage to the UK mainland

Author: Peake, Tim, Cole, Steve, Binding: Hardback, Imprint: Hodder Children's Books, Series: Swarm Rising, Publisher: Hachette Children's Group, Published: 30/09/2021, Pagination: 304 pages, Classification: For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Country of Publication: United Kingdom

22 cm H | 14 cm W | 3.2 cm T | 420 g Wt

For fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this exciting action-adventure is the first children's book by astronaut Tim Peake and bestselling author Steve Cole, and it's based on space-age science and technology. When Danny is kidnapped by Adi - who can run through brick walls and make cars drive on water - he realises that all humans are in danger.

Adi is part of a super-advanced hive mind, the Swarm, which intends to protect the Earth from the environmental catastrophe caused by the human race.

Adi - Alien Digital Intelligence in the form of a girl - can bend the laws of physics and control digital data, but as a digital being she wants to know what it's like to be human.

Which is where Danny comes in. But what exactly is the 'help' the secretive Swarm is offering?

Can Danny and his friend Jamila help Adi stop the Swarm Agents and give humanity a second chance?