Ferney-9781471143144

Ferney

Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Free postage to the UK mainland

Author: Long, James

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Published on 28 January 2016 by Simon & Schuster Ltd in the United Kingdom.

Paperback | 560 pages
198 x 130 | 0g

One of the most brilliant timeslip novels ever written,Ferney will appeal to fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and Life After Life.

When Mike and Gally Martin move to a cottage in Somerset, it's to make a new start. But the relationship comes under strain when Gally forms an increasingly close attachment to an old countryman, Ferney, who seems to know everything about her.

What is it that draws them together? Reluctantly at first, then with more urgency as he feels time slipping away, Ferney compels Gally to understand their connection - and to face an inexplicable truth about their shared past.

A passionate love story that spans the centuries, fall under the spell of Ferney.