The Honour of Rome-9781472258496

The Honour of Rome

Regular price
£20.00
Sale price
£20.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Free postage to the UK mainland

Author: Scarrow, Simon, Binding: Hardback, Imprint: Headline Book Publishing, Series: N/A, Publisher: Headline Publishing Group, Published: 11/11/2021, Pagination: 448 pages, Map, chart, Classification: Fiction & related items, Country of Publication: United Kingdom

23.8 cm H | 15.8 cm W | 4 cm T | 680 g Wt

AD 59. BRITANNIA. DANGER LIES ROUND EVERY CORNER FOR ROME'S BRAVE SOLDIERSThe stunning 20th book in the epic bestselling Eagles of the Empire seriesA.D. 59. Fifteen years after he fought Britannia's barbarians during the Roman invasion, Centurion Macro is back.

The province is tense. There is restlessness amongst the tribes that have supposedly accepted Roman rule, while the atmosphere in Londinium is menacing.

Newly discharged from the army, Macro is missing the camaraderie and drama of battle.

But soon he will need all his courage and skills to survive. Gangs of thugs run the city. When Macro resists, a brutal attack serves as punishment and warning.

But the mobsters have made a deadly error. Britannia's veterans stand with their own. And Macro will soon have a powerful ally: Prefect Cato.

Friends who have battled across the Empire together, Macro and Cato make a formidable team.

They will fight to the death to protect the honour of Rome. For readers of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden - unputdownable fiction from an author who knows the Roman world like no other. IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROMEPraise for the Eagles of the Empire novels: 'Scarrow's novels rank with the best' Independent'Blood, gore, political intrigue' Daily Sport'Always a joy' The Times