Friends Like These : 'This summer's must-read' - The Times-9781526646118

Friends Like These : 'This summer's must-read' - The Times

Regular price
£12.99
Sale price
£12.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Free postage to the UK mainland

Author: Rosoff, Meg

Romance & relationships stories (Children's/YA)

Published on 9 June 2022 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (Bloomsbury YA) in the United Kingdom.

Hardback | 320 pages
139 x 205 x 31 | 378g

'This summer's must read' - The Times‘An irresistible account of female friendship … Nobody describes the strength, pain and comedy of being young as elegantly and eloquently as Meg Rosoff’ – Amanda Craig ‘A wonderful, captivating writer’ – Daily Telegraph From the incomparable Meg Rosoff, bestselling author of How I Live Now and The Great Godden, comes an alluring coming-of-age tale about the summer that changes everything.

New York City. June, 1982. When eighteen-year-old Beth arrives in Manhattan for a prestigious journalism internship, everything feels brand new – and not always in a good way. A cockroach-infested sublet and a disaffected roommate are the least of her worries, and she soon finds herself caught up with her fellow interns – preppy Oliver, ruthless Dan and ridiculously cool, beautiful, wild Edie.

Soon, Beth and Edie are best friends – the sort of heady, all-consuming best-friendship that’s impossible to resist. But with the mercury rising and deceit mounting up, betrayal lies just around the corner. Who needs enemies … when you have friends like these? From bestselling, award-winning author Meg Rosoff comes a gritty, intoxicating novel about a summer of unforgettable firsts: of independence, lies, love and the inevitable loss of innocence. Sharp and irresistible, it's perfect for fans of Sally Rooney’s Conversations with Friends and Exciting Times by Naoise Dolan.