Girl Made of Air-9781529408911

Girl Made of Air

Regular price
£8.99
Sale price
£8.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Free postage to the UK mainland

By: Hetherington, Nydia
Format: Paperback / softback
Published By: Quercus Publishing
Date of Publication: 02/09/2021
Pagination: 384 pages
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9781529408911
Readership: General (US: Trade)
Dimensions in mm: 128 x 197 x 30
Weight in grams: 268
Country of Publication: United Kingdom
Description: A lyrical debut packed with myth, magic and folklore, perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern and Angela Carter

19.6 cm H | 12.8 cm W | 2.6 cm T | 260 g Wt

A captivating tale of love and loss and finding connection in the most unexpected places' Nikki Marmery, author of On Wilder Seas A lyrical and atmospheric homage to the strange and extraordinary, perfect for fans of Angela Carter and Erin Morgenstern.

This is the story of The Greatest Funambulist Who Ever Lived... Born into a post-war circus family, our nameless star was unwanted and forgotten, abandoned in the shadows of the big top.

Until the bright light of Serendipity Wilson threw her into focus.

Now an adult, haunted by an incident in which a child was lost from the circus, our narrator, a tightrope artiste, weaves together her spellbinding tales of circus legends, earthy magic and folklore, all in the hope of finding the child...

But will her story be enough to bring the pair together again?

Beautiful and intoxicating, A Girl Made of Air brings the circus to life in all of its grime and glory; Marina, Manu, Serendipity Wilson, Fausto, Big Gen and Mouse will live long in the hearts of readers.

As will this story of loss and reconciliation, of storytelling and truth.