The Worst Princess-9781847388766

The Worst Princess

Regular price
£6.99
Sale price
£6.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Free postage to the UK mainland

Once upon a time, in a tower near you, Lived a sad princess; the Princess Sue. "Some day," she sighed, "my prince will come, But I wish he'd move his royal bum." But when Princess Sue's prince finally does arrive, he's not quite what she had in mind. Find out how the feisty princess escapes the clutches of her twit of a prince in this funny, feminist twist on the traditional princess tale.

Forget about pretty dresses, fairytale weddings and grand balls, Princess Sue is all about adventure, mischief and making unusual friends. She really is the worst princess! An empowering picture book from the brilliant author Anna Kemp, with illustrations by Sara Ogilive, illustrator of The Detective Dog - perfect for fans of Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World, Princess Smartypants,Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and Ada Twist, Scientist. 'Those sick of the cult of pink princesses will appreciate this quirky take on the traditional princess tale...

Author: Kemp, Anna, Binding: Paperback, Imprint: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books, Series: N/A, Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd, Published: 26/04/2012, Pagination: 32 pages, Full Colour, Classification: Children's,