Midnight is a Lonely Place-9780007280773

Midnight is a Lonely Place

Regular price
£9.99
Sale price
£9.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Free postage to the UK mainland

 A gripping tale of secrets, betrayal and revenge... After a broken love affair, biographer Kate Kennedy retires to a remote cottage on the wild Essex coast to work on her new book, until her landlord's daughter uncovers a Roman site nearby and long-buried passions are unleashed... In her lonely cottage, Kate is terrorized by mysterious forces.

What do these ghosts want? Should the truth about the violent events of long ago be exposed or remain concealed? Kate must struggle for her life against earthbound spirits and ancient curses as hate, jealousy, revenge and passion do battle across the centuries... Perfect for fans of Christina Courtenay, Nicola Cornick and Elizabeth Chadwick!

Author: Erskine, Barbara, Binding: Paperback, Imprint: Harper, Series: N/A, Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers, Published: 19/02/2009, Pagination: 448 pages, Classification: Fiction & related items, Country of Publication: