Four Quartets-9780571068944

Four Quartets

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Free postage to the UK mainland

Author: Eliot, T. S.

Poetry by individual poets

Published on 8 May 2001 by FABER & FABER in the United Kingdom.

Paperback | 56 pages
195 x 134 x 6 | 86g

Four Quartets is the culminating achievement of T.S. Eliot's career as a poet. While containing some of the most musical and unforgettable passages in twentieth-century poetry, its four parts, 'Burnt Norton', 'East Coker', 'The Dry Salvages' and 'Little Gidding', present a rigorous meditation on the spiritual, philosophical and personal themes which preoccupied the author. It was the way in which a private voice was heard to speak for the concerns of an entire generation, in the midst of war and doubt, that confirmed it as an enduring masterpiece.