Island of Whispers-9781529088076

Island of Whispers

Regular price
$19.39
Sale price
$19.39
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Free postage to the UK mainland

The award-winning, bestselling Frances Hardinge and Emily Gravett unite for the first time to conjure up a thrilling fairy tale of ghosts and magic, highly illustrated throughout with a luscious blue ink. On the island of Merlank, the Dead must not be allowed to linger. The very sight of their ghosts can kill you.

When young Milo is thrust into the role of Ferryman following his father's sudden death, he is the one who must carry away the Dead. Pursued by a vengeful lord and two malignant magicians, Milo must navigate strange and perilous seas where untold threats whisper in the mist. Does he have the courage and imagination to complete his urgent mission? From the Costa Book Award-winning Frances Hardinge, author of The Lie Tree and Unraveller, with spectacular illustrations from double Kate Greenaway Medal winner Emily Gravett, this riveting coming-of-age tale will sweep you away on an unforgettable journey.

Island of Whispers is a beautiful hardback glittering all over with shining silver moths, making the most exquisite gift for anybody who loves mysterious fantasy worlds, and for fans of Neil Gaiman and Kiran Millwood Hargrave.

Author: Hardinge, Frances, Gravett, Emily, Gravett, Emily, Binding: Hardback, Imprint: Two Hoots, Series: N/A, Publisher: PAN MACMILLAN , Published: 21/09/2023, Pagination: 120 pages, Classification: Children's, young adult & educational, Country of Publication: United Kingdom