The Partisan : The explosive debut thriller for fans of Robert Harris and Charles Cumming-9781529176179

The Partisan : The explosive debut thriller for fans of Robert Harris and Charles Cumming

Regular price
$13.23
Sale price
$13.23
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Free postage to the UK mainland

Author: Worrall, Patrick

Espionage & spy thriller

Published on 6 July 2023 by Transworld Publishers Ltd (Penguin (Transworld)) in the United Kingdom.

Paperback | 496 pages
127 x 198 x 33 | 344g

'Remarkedly assured debut ... the advent of a real talent...One to watch' Sunday Times'Immersive, intriguing, and intelligent - incredibly impressive, up there with the best in the genre' Lee ChildIt is the summer of 1961 and the brutal Cold War between East and West is becoming ever more perilous.

Two young prodigies from either side of the Iron Curtain, Yulia and Michael, meet at a chess tournament in London. They don't know it, but they are about to compete in the deadliest game ever played.

Shadowing them is Greta, a ruthless resistance fighter who grew up the hard way in the forests of Lithuania, but who is now hunting down some of the most dangerous men in the world.

Men who are also on the radar of Vassily, perhaps the Soviet Union's greatest spymaster. A man of cunning and influence, Vassily was Yulia's minder during her visit to the West, but even he could not foresee the consequences of her meeting Michael.

When the world is accelerating towards an inevitable and catastrophic conflict, what can just four people do to prevent it?Epic in scope, The Partisan is a thrill ride like no other, taking you from the hallowed halls of Cambridge to the grimy depths of the Moscow underworld, from 1960s London to the Eastern Front in the Second World War.